2022 UPDATE

It’s been seven years since I last posted on ExtremePlanet, yet the number of people who have reached out to me over the years has been remarkable. I am so grateful that my website has reached so many fellow storm lovers across the world, and helped fuel the imaginations of young people interested in science and meteorology.

This website was my full-time research project while I was getting my masters degree, and I had so much fun creating it. I have always been a content creator and writer at heart, so this is not my first, nor my last foray with blogging. Today, I am living in my home state of Hawaii – running a property management business and posting occasional content on Instagram and YouTube under MaximHawaii.

PLEASE NOTE that I lost the domain extremeplanet.me (darn expired credit card!) and the website is currently extremeplanet.wordpress.com until I find a better domain to purchase. I always welcome help as this website has been a one man mission from the get-go and I’m getting rustier with the changing netscape.

I am far from gone, just a little less up-to-date in the meteorological community than I was in 2012. I am always happy to answer questions, and one day I will be create new content again. I promise.

-Maximilian Hagen

Leave a comment